Reviews

Sterling
10/8/2021
We always love this place, and this time was no exception!
Kristen
9/28/2021
Asked for the General Tso's Chicken to not be spicy but the request was ignored so my husband wasn't able to enjoy his meal.
Jesse
7/21/2021
Missing Items! Paid for the combos but appetizers were not in the bag. Called Restaurant and they did not believe us.
Roger
6/12/2021
Fried rice wasn't as good as usual. Everything else was fine.
Melissa
1/11/2021
Love the rangoons!!
Melissa
12/9/2020
Yummy!
Brooke
12/6/2020
My %100 go to spot for oriental take out! Usually ready 5-10m early, fantastic price and high quality, delicious food!!!
shellie
11/20/2020
Missing pot stickers But food is delicious
Stacey
9/13/2020
Quick delivery
Andreina
7/12/2020
Shrimp egg foo young would have been perfect if the patties had been flatter. But they were still very good. The appetizers were delicious. My husband did not like his General Tso’s chicken as much as at other places. The food arrived hot and on time. I will definitely order from here again.
Kristen
6/27/2020
Singapore style chow mei fun w/ shrimp was too spicy
Kevin
6/27/2020
I'm 5 months pregnant, and my husband and I split 10 spring rolls and got entrees for dinner. We regret nothing; only good decisions were made. 10/10 would recommend!
Alicia
6/19/2020
All food overcooked
Victoria
6/6/2020
Always good
Lisa
5/26/2020
Had shrimp fried rice. Egg roll & dr pepper. Fresh and tasty. Shrimp were big not tiny like some other restaurants
Kris
5/12/2020
It was good, but my order was incorrect.
Jamie
5/1/2020
It was so prompt! And we appreciated the precautions that the delivery person took
Suzanne
1/25/2020
Loving QQ Star!! Best in Town. Only One for Us!!
Ces
12/3/2019
Best soup!
Kimberly
11/24/2019
Excellent food...the best Chinese anywhere close to Galveston
Jordyn
10/27/2019
Food was ok, got here hot. Called after the first hour and seemed like they hadn't seen the order and was about thirty minutes before it arrived... Not really worth a 90 minute wait :/
Ces
10/9/2019
Yummy soup!
May
10/7/2019
Yes enjoyed every bite
Bradley
8/18/2019
Fast delivery and the General Tso's was amazing with very large portions
Adrian
7/2/2019
Always great food!
gandy
5/15/2019
Always quick and good.
Dan
4/10/2019
Pretty good. Forgot some of the order
Jordan
3/20/2019
It's rare that I feel the need to write reviews but this experience was so bad I think it is my duty to warn others. First off I have frequented this restaurant in the past with positive experiences and no complaints. However something must have seriously changed. The hot and sour soups were ok but alittle mild in flavor. We ordered the honey walnut shrimp, the shrimp was a chewy dry texture and tasted old. The breading on the shrimp was moist stale like it had been refrigerated and warmed up. I wish I hadn't of tasted it. It hurt my stomach so bad. My wife ordered the Singapore chow mein, it tasted like plain noodles with lots of pepper and spices. It was so dry and pepperry that we couldn't eat it. We also ordered their shrimp rolls, the shrimp was also old and chewy. We ordered fried rice for one the dishes but only got steamed. The last thing we ordered was sesame chicken. So dry and the sauce was so thin, like water, it was not good. I hope this place goes back to the old recipes. As for me and my family, we won't be ordering from the restaurant again.
Melissa
3/6/2019
The food was very bland and it literally all tasted the same. I wish it were better as the delivery is fast and easy.
Kathy
2/26/2019
We used to go to the restaurant all the time, however, the food has not had the quality it once had. The lo mein was very greasy and the texture of the chicken felt like it had been soaked in salt water. Not very good at all. The pot stickers were very overdone to the point of almost being burned. The biscuits were great they had sugar on them which was totally unexpected. I thought they were plain fried biscuits. The delivery time was excellent as the food was here at our door within 15 minutes. As I said, maybe this was an off day for qq Star, but I have given them high ratings in the past. Not satisfied last night.
Debbie
2/11/2019
Delicious food - very short wait time - courteous delivery
Jennifer
1/21/2019
Delish! HOT!!
rosa
12/22/2018
Asked for napkins and forks didn't get any
David
12/20/2018
Food is always amazing here!
Kristin
11/19/2018
Food arrived quickly and still very hot. Great place, will definitely return!
Robert
10/13/2018
The food as always was excellent. And the Delivery Driver treated me as an old friend. It doesn't get much better than that. I will be back.
Dana
7/11/2018
Delivery is always fast. Food is hot and portions are plentiful!
Abdon
7/4/2018
Might cost a little more getting it delivered, but in a pinch and when no one wants to leave the house...it was perfect. Order got to us quicker than expected...just under 30 minutes.
Nicole
4/30/2018
Great food and Service
Joie
3/2/2018
This was my first time ordering and I was not disappointed. Fast delivery, great size portions, fresh vegetables and DELICIOUS!!!! I will becoming a regular customer
Kaylee
7/27/2017
Food was satisfying, first time ordering.
Tyler
4/26/2017
Ordering was painless and quick. Delivery was quicker than expected and polite.
Angelica
2/20/2017
First time trying, great experience. Ordered through app for 7:30pm delivery, food arrived at 7:15. All the food was hot & delicious. Very large portions.
Kathy
2/12/2017
Ordered soup but didn't get it. Didn't get the crab rangoo. It was combo deal you can add on. Portions were large. Food was hot. Delivery time was exceptionally quick. No soy sauce.
Phillip D
12/17/2016
Every thing was really good. We always enjoy the food we order from QQ Star China Cafe.
Karen
8/28/2016
Great food!!
criselda
6/27/2016
Great food and fast delivery!
Charles
6/19/2016
Absolutely love the Happy Family! Can't comment on the sweet and sour chicken because I didn't eat it.
Any questions please call us.